Deactivating or removing an account

An account administrator can:

  • apply to deactivate or remove an account
  • amend and remove users of that account.

It is also possible to change some account details and to view your remaining available funds.

Deactivate an account

To deactivate an account temporarily, you need to be the account administrator and apply in writing to our National Service Centre (NSC).  This also applies for when the account requires reactivation.

When an account is deactivated, users of the account will not be able to transact.

Remove an account

If you wish to remove your account, you need to be the account administrator and apply in writing to our National Service Centre (NSC).

Once an account has been removed, it is unable to be restored and users of the account will not be able to transact.

Checking your available funds on your account

You can view your current account balance under the financial details on the manage account customer screen.
For more information on account options, including reports, go to accounts.