Deactivating your SPG

You can deactivate an unused secured party group (SPG) or amend an incorrect one. 

Deactivate an unused SPG

If you no longer use the SPG, the record will remain dormant on the PPSR.

If you want to deactivate an SPG to ensure you don’t accidentally use it, you can contact us.

A deactivated SPG can no longer be used.

Amend an incorrect SPG

If you are have entered any SPG details incorrectly, there is some information that can be updated. Go to updating your SPG details.

If the details are not able to be modified, you will need to create a new SPG.