Manage pending registrations

When you register your security interests on the PPSR, you can exit out of the registration process before completing it by clicking Save as pending. This button appears as an option at the bottom of every screen (if you have the permission to do this).

You will be given a pending application number, or can enter your own reference number.

Pending applications must be completed within seven days of starting the registration.

You may want to review, assign for approval or approve an application before the registration is created on the PPSR.

How to retrieve your pending registration

Log into the PPSR.

Go to finalise a pending application.

Enter your pending application number.

You will then be taken to the screen that you previously exited.

Account permissions are required to manage pending applications

If you are an account user, you must have the relevant permissions to assign and manage pending registrations.

Your account administrator needs to allocate you the appropriate roles.

Pend a registration

To save the registration as pending and return to it later, there are two specific roles needed:

  • ‘Pending – Manage my pending application’ allows a user to save and retrieve a pending application that was saved by the user, or is assigned to the user.
  • ‘Pending – List my pending applications’ allows a user to view a list of the pending applications that have been assigned to them.

Assignment and management of pending registrations applications

To assign and manage pending registrations, there are two additional roles in addition to those of ‘Pend a registration’ (above):

  • ‘Pending – assign pending applications’ allows a user to assign the pending application to another user who has the appropriate permissions to retrieve the pending application and register it on the PPSR.
  • ‘Pending – Manage our pending applications’ allows a user to retrieve all pending applications that all of the account users have created.

It is important that account administrators only assign the above roles to users who have been trained in, and have a specific reason for using these functions.