Setting up groups in your account

A group is a collection of roles that you want to assign to users. A role gives an account user permission to access a function on the PPSR. Prior to creating a group you need to review the information detailed under role consideration when setting up customised groups

Default groups

For information about the default groups available see setting up your account permissions.

Creating a customised group

A customised group is a collection of roles and permissions. You can then assign users to this group. Also see role consideration when setting up customised groups

How to create a customised group

Go to PPSR home.

Log in using your username and password.

Select create group from the account customers menu.

Create group

Enter a group name and group description.

Move the desired roles from the available roles list to the assigned roles window.

Clicking >> will move all available roles across, > will move selected roles only.

Click create group.

Confirmation

A confirmation screen will display the group name, group description and assigned roles.

Groups can be removed and edited from the account customers menu by either selecting find group or manage account.

From here you can click create another group.

Amending an existing group

Go to PPSR home.

Log in using your username and password.

From the account customers menu, select the find group option.

Enter the group name if known or you can also use wildcards (*).

Click find.

Manage group

The group or list of groups that match your criteria are displayed.

Select a group and click retrieve group.

Click edit to amend any of the following details:

  • Group name
  • Group description
  • Add or remove assigned roles.

You can also remove the group, or view history (the date, time and user ID for any changes made to that group).

To save the changes click save.

Removing an existing group

First, make sure the group is not assigned to any users. You can do this by requesting and checking the user management report. It is not possible to remove a group while it is assigned to a user.

Go to PPSR home.

Log in using your username and password.

From the account customers menu, select find group.

Enter the group name if known or you can also use wildcards (*).

Click find.

The group or list of groups that match your criteria are displayed.

Select a group and click retrieve group.

Remove group

Click Remove.

A warning message will be presented on screen: ‘Are you sure you want to remove this group?’ The removal of this group cannot be undone.

Click OK to remove the group. The group will no longer be available to assign users.

Confirmation

The system will navigate back to the manage group page and the page will display removed to show that the group is now removed.